National Association of Science Writers

Natl Assn of Science Writers

The National Association of Science Writers, founded in 1934, was formally incorporated in 1955 with a charter to “foster the dissemination of accurate information regarding science through all media normally devoted to informing the public.” Over the years, its officers have included both freelancers and employees of most of the major newspapers, wire services, magazines, and broadcast outlets in the country. Above all, NASW fights for the free flow of science news.


National Association of Science Writers
P.O. Box 7905
Berkeley, CA 94707


Tinsley Davis, Executive Director (email)
Ron Winslow, President (email)

On the Web

Organization leaders: Edit this information

Copyright © 2014 Council of National Journalism Organizations
Powered by Wordpress | Log in
Icons by Wefunction. Designed by Woo Themes